2014 University Scholarship Awards

PEO York Chapter was proud to recognize the academic and extracurricular activities of seven students entering the first year engineering program at a Canadian university this year. The Education Committee reviewed 24 applications to select the seven candidates, each scholarship recipient was awarded $500 towards their education expenses in 2013.

The 2013 scholarship recipients are:

Name School University Engineering Discipline
Tony (Zhi Jiang) Ye Richmond Hill High School University of Toronto Engineering Science
Marc Pietrobon Emily Carr Secondary School University of Toronto General Track One Engineering
Liz Lozinsky Aurora High School University of Waterloo Computer Engineering
Melanie Levy-Hara Langstaff S. S. University of Waterloo Systems Design Engineering
Ben Nagelmakers Newmarket High School University of Waterloo Nanotechnology Engineering
Ryan Byerlay Dr. G.W. Williams S. S. University of Guelph Environmental Engineering
Victor Vuong Milliken Mills High School University of Waterloo Mechatronics Engineering